Tue 16 Jun 2015 | 13:30 | Duration 4:00 | Mondorf Domaine Thermal
Conference - ILA 10th Anniversary - Registration to the Full Program (Conference and Celebration Ceremony)
On the occasion of its 10th anniversary we have the pleasure of sharing the outcome of two important studies on governance; one prepared by the IFC World Bank Group, and a second one initiated by ILA for this occasion. Our distinguished speakers will share their experience as business leaders working in a multinational context.
We will have the honour to welcome our Minister of Finance, Mr Pierre Gramegna, and will close the day with a celebration cocktail.
We look forward to welcoming you!
Program of the Day
13:30 Registration and Welcome Coffee

14:00 – 16:00 Welcome address by Marie-Jeanne Chèvremont-Lorenzini, ILA Chairman

The Governance of Cross-Border Bank Subsidiaries
a study developed and presented by IFC (International Finance Corporation) World Bank Group.

W. Richard Frederick, Corporate Governance Consultant. Previously one of the principal authors of the OECD Principles of Corporate Governance, among others.

Eddy Wymeersch, Professor, Law Faculty, Ghent University, Former Financial Supervisor, member of IFC Private Sector Advisory Group.

Panel Discussion:
  • Carlo Thill, Director and Chairman of the Executive Committee, BGL BNP Paribas Luxembourg
  • Yi Qian, Head of Board of Directors’ Office, ICBC Beijing
  • Christian A. Edelmann, Partner and Head of global Corporate & Institutional Banking, previously Regional Head Asia Pacific at Oliver Wyman
  • Neil V. Puddicombe, Associate General Counsel and Director of Subsidiary Governance, Legal, Corporate & Compliance Group at BMO Financial Group

16:00 - 16:30 Coffee break

16:30 -18:00The Governance of Subsidiaries of Multinational Groups
a study developed by ILA in cooperation with the University of Luxembourg.

Tom Loesch, Avocat à la Cour, member of the ILA Working Group on Internal Governance.

Michael Schweiger, Head, I&TS Legal Continental Europe, RBC Investor Services Bank S.A.

Panel Discussion:
  • Paul Mousel, Chairman, Arendt & Medernach
  • Sébastien Danloy, Managing Director, Continental Europe & Offshore, RBC Investor & Treasury Services
  • Luc Sterckx, Professor at KU Leuven, Professional Director and Guberna Expert Internal Governance
  • Michel Wurth, Chairman of ArcelorMittal Luxembourg S.A.

18:00-19:00 Celebration Ceremony

  • Closing remarks by Marie-Jeanne Chèvremont-Lorenzini
  • Good Governance & Nation branding” by Pierre Gramegna, Minister of Finance
  • 10th Anniversary cocktail, in the magnificent garden of the Orangerie

Registration to the Celebration Ceremony or the Conference only is also possible but same registration fee applies:
Registration to the Celebration Ceremony only
Registration to the Conference only
Practical information
Venue: Domaine thermal de Mondorf, Salle des fêtes, avenue des Bains, L-5310 Mondorf-les-Bains

Registration Fee: 50.00 €
Payment by bank transfer before 5th June 2015 to the following specific event account number:
ILA asbl
Account number: LU28 0030 0297 9252 1000
Reference: first name + last name

The registration fee of 50.00€ will be used to sponsor a thesis on a Corporate Governance topic. The Fonds National de la Recherche Luxembourg will financially contribute to this initiative by doubling the amount collected.
Access map & driving directions Mondorf | pdf file | 987 Ko
ILA10th anniversary invitation | pdf file | 479 Ko
ILA 10th anniversary conference